19 May 2021.

Georges Affaki will speak at a webinar jointly hosted by the Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM) Arbitration Centre and the Asian International Arbitration Centre (AIAC) on i-Arbitration Rules in the Middle East and Southeast Asia. The i-Arbitration Rules are the first set of arbitration rules catering specifically to disputes arising from commercial contracts containing Shari’a law issues.

The webinar will begin at 4 p.m. Kuala Lumpur time; 12 p.m. Abu Dhabi time, and 10 a.m. Paris time. Those interested may register by emailing the conference organisers here.